About Me

Home Life

I'm 42 years old, I have no idea how that happened, and living in Lutterworth UK (a few miles from where the M1 & M6 cross at the Catthorpe Interchange).

I have a Cream British Shorthair Cat named Dixie Dean who is now 5 years old and a Silver, previously Gold but he reverted, Comet Goldfish called Tang who is 10 years old.

I live with my Mum & Dad and also have 1 sister, 2 nieces and a nephew.

Hobbies etc

My main hobby is kickboxing. I train at 2 clubs: Impact in Lutterworth & Thaibo> in Rugby.

I'm music mad, especially Hardcore & DnB.  James are my favourite band.  I also love musicals.

I have a special skill in IT which I'm putting to use hosting #5Loaves2Fish, my CrowdFunder for Lutterworth & Villages Food Bank.

I'm also assisting The Masharani Practice with their Patient Participation Group Website Area.  The Masharani Practice will soon be hosting another big event & I will post information about this as soon as it goes live.  The Wycliffe Medical Practice are not missing out because I already set up their website and Patient Group communications for them whilst I was working there (my responsive web design is not quite as it was on their website; I might update the code one day if they are ok with it.

Work

At the moment work in Companion Based Care.  I have worked in Healthcare since 2009.  I started out working as the IT Administrator at the Wycliffe Medical Practice and stayed there for 8 years.  At the end of 2017 I felt ready to move on. I worked briefly at GForce Martial Arts in Rugby, which on paper sounded like a dream job for me as I'm kickboxing mad, but it didn't work out.  I signed on and not long after I was offered a job as a Caregiver at HomeInstead where I stayed for almost 2 years.  During that time I worked with approximately 20 different clients and had the most amazing times.  I have written a bit more about Companion Based Care on its own page.

www.000webhost.com